Gone Surfin’

San Juan del Sur - Survivor Beach - November 2011
San Juan del Sur – Survivor Beach – November 2011

I’m In San Diego for some surfing with my friend Carolyn this weekend.  She is a athlete trainer/rock climber who usually runs Climb Like a Girl clinics and now for the first time is running a Surf Like A Girl camp.  It does fall on the weekend of one of my favorite local triathlons but how could I pass up a weekend to not only hang with one of my best friends, but surf too. Even though it’s not technically ‘off-season’ for me, a weekend of surfing, running and fun will still give me training time and the relaxation I need after a busy summer.

What kind of sport do you integrate into the off-season?  Have you tried surfing yet?

Leave a Reply

