Pre-Race Dreams

A great new pre-Kona series to let us know that most of these professionals are just like us in their preparation—even having crazy pre-race anxiety dreams.  Have you ever had a dream you were running away and woke yourself up?  The weeks before a race I do mental preparation and go through the race in my head before I fall asleep. Sometimes I don’t make it to the run, but then I continue the next day. I found visualization to be a great tool and sometimes it will make me dream about the race. Do you practice visualizing your race?

Leave a Reply

