From Macca: Beat Me

Photo from http://www.dreambig-lorie.blogspot.com

This time, I’m the x factor. Last time I was here I won. I’ve put so much pressure on myself. Now I’m putting the pressure on everyone else: beat me. I think . . . actually, I don’t think; good luck beating me. And good luck if you want to leave it to the last 5km, knowing I’ve spent the last year running with the fastest men in our sport. Who did? I did. You guys have been belting the shit outta yourselves in Ironmans. I’m fresher, I’m leaner, I’ve got nothing to lose. Good luck with all that.

Lava Magazine – Issue 17 – page 51

2 thoughts on “From Macca: Beat Me

    1. That is so very true–but like him or hate him, he does add interest to the race–like a trash-talking boxer like Ali. (whom he fashions himself after) I love it and cannot wait to see what happens on the 13th!

Leave a Reply

