Pete Jacobs Ironman World Champion: Racing with Love

I race with love. That was the mantra that I held on race day … I asked my  friends and families and sponsors to say something about love when they saw me  on the race course, to remind me why I’m out there. To remind me that it’s not a  bad thing to be hurting. That I’m here because I want to hurt, I enjoy the pain,  I enjoy the challenge, I enjoy finding more out about myself. As we all do, as  IRONMAN athletes, that what we’re here for.

Pete Jacobs – Ironman World Champion 2012

Leave a Reply

