Carpool and Pools

After a crazy week of disruption from the hurricane and laying low due to outrageous gas lines, the girls decided to continue our carpool to our Master’s Class at the YMCA Friday morning. We meet in the village where we all work and then drive the 20 more minutes together. We’ve been doing this for the past 7 years a few mornings a week. I can tell you that it’s much easier to get up at 4:50am when you know you’re going to let down your 5:30am carpool. And I love the ritual of stopping for a coffee on the way back.

It’s important to try to carpool once in a while even when there is no gas line. It not only saves gas, but it’s some nice time to spend with friends and have some good conversation. As for Master’s, I highly recommend going to a class like this at least once a week, especially during the winter. It’s fun to have the camaraderie and a great opportunity to retain your fitness and work on your skills. I even do Master’s when I’m on vacation, which is a really fun way to experience a new place.

 

4 thoughts on “Carpool and Pools

    1. That unfortunately is not my pool but perhaps one day will be if I move to Austrailia. But yes–a great way to start the day. I never regreat doing it after I finish—although sometimes when I jump in at that hour I wonder what the heck kind of lunatic I am! Ha!

Leave a Reply

