2012 WordPress Review

I think I asked the wrong person for directions at the Guggenheim, Bilbao!
I think I asked the wrong person for directions at the Guggenheim, Bilbao!

I think I can say that my blog experiment I started in March has been a success. I’ve had a great time, written a little bit almost every day (barring this post-hurricane holiday season) and virtually met so many wonderful bloggers and friends. I’ve enjoyed becoming more tech-savvy and overcome any fears I had of this form of writing that will help further my other writing projects. (The novel, the essay collection, etc.) Thank you all of helping me make this blog project a great success! Cheers to a happy and healthy new year!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 9,700 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 16 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

7 thoughts on “2012 WordPress Review

  1. Meant to ask how your writing projects are going. Happy to share any and all takeaways so far with my one published project, and those ongoing, and yet you may already have an agent or publisher. If so congrats. I laud your efforts combining your literary and athletic aspirations.

    1. Hey Mike! Thanks for the offer to pick your brain–which I very well may. I’m nearly finished with a major editing effort but the summer I really don’t have time. I hope that I’ll have an active fall either with an agent (fingers crossed) or self publish (not a bad option). A short holiday in September will get both projects moving again! Thanks again! Elizabeth

      1. You can email me at the email listed on my company webpage m7adapt.com which is service@(sitename). If you give me genre and sub-genre info, if I see or recall an agent looking for that kind of thing, will respond. I’ll bet it’s a blockbuster. All the best!

Leave a Reply

