Fall Down? Get Up and Make it Count!

Fall down? Get right back up and try again because you never know how it’s going to end up. I tripped and fell hard myself last weekend and my knee is scrapped up like it used to be when I was a little girl. Who knows? Maybe I ran better with the blood running down my knee? Or maybe it just shifted my mojo? It didn’t hurt so much and by the end of the run and I was running at a better pace the whole time. It’s good to get the falls out of the way before race day! And now I know I’m prepared for my race at Eagleman 70.3 next week in Cambridge, Maryland!

Next time you fall, remember the girl in this video and try to get back up!

15 thoughts on “Fall Down? Get Up and Make it Count!

  1. Yes!!! I saw this video floating around on Facebook earlier this week and I LOVE it and everything it stands for. Just because you fall once doesn’t mean you’re going to again. Get back up & keep trying. 🙂 Good luck at Eagleman!

    1. Thanks! Would you believe that it was a large wire embedding in the road and sticking out which caught my toe and I went down. Wish I’d had some metal clippers–it’s an odd hazard. But I’m totally fine with only a scraped knee–will make me tougher! Thanks for the well wishes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

