#90Seconds: Super-Yogi Colleen Saidman Yee bares her soul and says YOU ARE ENOUGH

Yoga is a wonderful addition to my workout plan and I don’t get to take as many classes as I like. I do love Colleen’s style of yoga and my friend Debra wrote this great blog post about yoga, life and Colleen’s book.

Debra Alfarone

Colleen Saidman Yee's love letter to the world, her book, Colleen Saidman Yee’s love letter to the world, her book, “YOGA for LIFE”

Admission: I thought yoga wasn’t for me. I was always more into running or boxing, and couldn’t “get” yoga. Why are we bending like this? Downward huh? I just couldn’t understand it. That is, until recently.

I don’t think it was coincidence that the week I took my first yoga class in years was also the week that life coach and spiritual speaker Marie Forleo’s interview with Colleen Saidman Yee hit my inbox. Mind. Blown. I was instantly intrigued with the gorgeous, serene, highly-sought-after, bad-ass “First Lady of Yoga” and knew that whatever she had that made her so fearless, vibrant, and lit from within was something I truly needed.

Coincidence #2: I was taking a trip to Long Island with my good friend Susan, and was googling “things to do” that weekend, and bam! Colleen Sandman Yee was going…

View original post 1,944 more words

Leave a Reply

